Deed Of Gift

The Tutu Memorial Plaque is presented to the Club Member who has demonstrated outstanding commitment and dedication to the principles of the club throughout the preceding financial year. Their contributions embody the true spirit of membership, both in terms of fellowship and also event participation.
The recipient of The Tutu Memorial Plaque will be a positive and active member who consistently demonstrates goodwill towards the club and its members.


Tutu was a rescue Dobermann who, luckily for her, came to live with Frank & Dorrie DeCatania. Tutu competed in obedience and tracking, and she was the first ‘associate’ dog to attain the title of Westralian Obedience Champion. In those day dogs also had to get their TDX to gain their AOC title. This title was newly created for Tutu, after the ANKC  protested about the CAWA awarding the AOC title to four sterilised GSD’s before her. ( At this stage dogs had to be entire to qualify ).
Rick Richardson was commissioned to design the certificate.
Frank was a Tracking Judge and wanted Tutu to be remembered, so he donated the Tutu Memorial Plaque for Club Person of the Year to Trackwest.

Current Recipient



2017 Trish Miller

Previous Recipients

2016 Carol Freele
2015 Vicki Morris
2014 Susan Taylor
2013 Yvonne Fimmell
2012 Sue Fletcher
2011 Carol Freele
2010 Geraldine Jenkins
2009 Heather Roe
2008 Russell Smith
2007 Valeta Pethrick
2006 Jim Spence & Beth Spence
2005 Carol Freele & Fay Gretton
2004 Eric Protti
2003 Jim Spence & Eileen Phillips
2002 Lesley Van Rhyn
2001 Geraldine Jenkins
1999 Yvonnne Haynes
1998 Lesley Van Rhyn
1997 Lesley Van Rhyn & Con Tsakalos
1996 Anna & John Mitchell